Friends

Well, the move is done.  Okay, not all of it.  But pretty close.  The house is completely put away.  I got sort of lazy when it came to the books themselves…but as long as they’re standing on the shelf and not piled on the kitchen counter, I consider that a win.

Now the only thing left to do is to prime the old apartment.  Darn it for putting GREEN on the walls.  But the flip side is that I only have to do one coat of primer, since they’re going to repaint anyway.  In any case, I’ll be as liberal with it as I possibly can.

I’m staring at my computer screen now, and getting a ton of glare, but that’s the price you pay when you don’t have a lot of options for putting your desk or your computer.

Still, I managed to get EVERYTHING to fit.

What does this have to do with friends?

The truth of the matter is, you find out who your friends are.  Who helps you, who will be there for you.  And who will help you when your world turns on a dime, completely upside down in the matter of a week.  There are things you have to do, and there are those who will be there for you.

I am so grateful to the group of people that were there to help.  Words can never express how thankful I am, though I shall try.  I will send them all a thank you note…yes, I still do that.  I think I’m one of three people left in the world who still does that.  But it’s important that people know how much you mean to them, and how much I valued the gift of their time.

So, I’m going to write some individual notes, but for now, I can thank them all with a special shout out.  Thank you to Angela, Bree, Stacie, and especially my mom and her husband.  Without this, I couldn’t have done it.

July 28th, 2012 – the beginning of a new adventure!  🙂

 

Posted on July 29, 2012, in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

