Should Old Acquaintance Be Forgot….

It’s the end of 2012.

Wow.  We made it.

No Mayan prophecy to doom us all to oblivion.  We are still here, in one peace, hopefully of sound mind, hopefully happy, healthy, and moving into whatever should come our way.

This year saw a lot of changes for me personally, as well as those around me.  People got engaged, people had babies, people moved away, relationships ended, relationships began, new homes, new cars, new outlooks on life.

It was a particularly trying year in a lot of ways, ways that I won’t go into right here in this blog posting, though if you choose to look back through my posts, you can find of what I’m referring.

I’m looking ahead, forward, and focusing on the now, the present, whatever that may be.

So, come at me 2013.  I’m ready for anything you have to offer.  I come into this challenge as prepared as I can be, knowing that I will probably stumble along the way, but that I’ll have the fortitude and strength to get up, and keep on keeping on.

To all the folks who have read my blog over this past year, thank you for allowing me to be a part of your life story, and thank you for being part of mine.  It’s been fun hearing from the folks who have commented, who took time out of their day to say something encouraging, or even like a post.  I don’t write these things for the gratification of that…but it’s nice to know someone out there is listening.

Life is cyclical in nature.  We have our ups and downs, our good and bad moments.  2012 had moments both bad and good, but here’s hoping that 2013 brings the good moments that far outweigh the bad.

I wish you all happiness, health, and prosperity in the coming new year, and perhaps a cupcake or two.  Because let’s face it.  Those little cakes are delicious.

HT.

Posted on December 31, 2012, in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

