Year of Changes

Hi readers! 

Wow, what a lot has happened since I’ve last written.  Okay, okay, not since yesterday, and the post before that, but since let’s say the middle of February.

Remember how I was lamenting about my job? 

Poof.  It’s gone.  Not in an you’re-fired-pack-your-bags sort of way, but in a hey-we-like-you-come-and-work-for-us sort of way.  Yep.  I have rejoined the rat race, the corporate climb, the cube farm.  In short, I got a new job!!! 

I’m so happy, that when I found out, it was like a huge weight lifted off my shoulders.  And I’m enjoying learning about a new industry.  My brain hurts at night, but still, I’m in a pretty good place.

As for life, I’ve opened TWO shows at the same time, both to success, as well as continued seeing someone.  It’s still in its infancy, but I like him.  He likes me.  I can’t really complain.  It’s a pretty great place to be in.

So far, 2013 is shaping up to be pretty fantastic.  We’re a third of the way through, and hopefully it’s all up from here. 

More writing when I have a free moment.  Hope you all are doing well.

Posted on April 9, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

