Shorter and Shorter

Lately, the phone calls I’ve been having with my significant other have been getting shorter and shorter.

I wish I had an answer as to why.  But I can literally go back and track the times.  From 39 minutes to 14 minutes to 12 minutes to 10 minutes to 2 minutes.

I’m not sure it necessarily means anything, as sometimes we have long conversations, and sometimes we don’t.  But it definitely doesn’t feel like they are filled with substance.

Is this the end?

Not sure.  Maybe.

I wish I could just know.

Is there a magic 8-ball that you can ask that question to?  Even if the answer came up, “All signs point to yes,” at least I’d know.

Posted on October 15, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

